Main Home News etc

November Special Guest

Keith Jarrett

Keith Jarrett

Keith Jarrett

Tue 1-Nov-16 – The Book Club, 100 Leonard Street, Shoreditch EC2A 4RH
Wed 2-Nov-16 – The Small Horse Inn, 15 Small Street, Bristol BS1 1DE
Thu 3-Nov-16 – Komedia, 44-47 Gardner St, Brighton BN1 1UN
Fri 4-Nov-16 – Cambridge Junction, Clifton Way, Cambridge, CB1 7GX
Tue 8-Nov-16 – The Old Fire Station, 40 George St, Oxford OX1 2AQ
Wed 9-Nov-16 – The Horse & Stables, 124 Westminster Bridge Road, Waterloo, London SE1 7RW
Former UK and international slam champion Keith Jarrett writes poetry and short fiction. He was one of the pioneering Spoken Word Educators, teaching as poet-in-residence at secondary schools in London. Keith’s debut pamphlet, I Speak Home, was published last year. He was awarded a PhD studentship at Birkbeck university, where he is now researching cultural and religious history and completing his first novel.

December Special Guest

Solomon O.B

Solomon O.B

Solomon O.B

Thu 1-Dec-16 – Komedia, 44-47 Gardner St, Brighton BN1 1UN
Tue 6-Dec-16 – The Book Club, 100 Leonard Street, Shoreditch EC2A 4RH
Wed 7-Dec-16 – The Small Horse Inn, 15 Small Street, Bristol BS1 1DE
Fri 9-Dec-16 – Cambridge Junction, Clifton Way, Cambridge, CB1 7GX
Tue 13-Dec-16 – The Old Fire Station, 40 George St, Oxford OX1 2AQ
Wed 14-Dec-16 – The Horse & Stables, 124 Westminster Bridge Road, Waterloo, London SE1 7RW
Crowned Hammer & Tongue National Poetry slam champion in early 2016, Solomon is a Musician, Emcee, and Spoken Word artist now residing in Bristol. He has featured on BBC Radio 1Xtra, BBC Radio 5 live as well as The Guardian online. A lover of dynamic displays of lyricism, Solomon delivers passionate and engaging performances, challenging the status quo and constantly looking to push his own boundaries. Front man of the exciting Hip Hop & Funk collective that is Sounds of Harlowe, Solomon is now venturing out into the world of solo performance. Soon to release his debut solo EP ‘The Writing is Real’, he was also chosen as one of the final six of BBC 1xtra & Roundhouse London’s Words First Campaign. Solomon O.B is one to watch.